McGregor didnt touch him? I dont get this
Yes, but I’d be looking for my man to go down as well.
Would McGregor have got a red or is that a double punishment rule.
I think it's fair to say that's the correct observation.
Has to be said that Griffiths doesn't look half as scary up against this calibre of Rangers team, as he used to.
Was confused myself there as I too watched on RTV. I believe be is referring to where Griffiths rounds McGregor then squared it, he could easily have kept his run going straight and let McGregor bring him down.Watched on rtv
Genuinely have no idea what situation he refers to
In this day and age it is now part of the game and needs to be done to a t. Misstime it and you are a diving cheat. Time it right and you get the 'soft' penalty. I don't think he would normally go down anyway but in this case he probably thought not worth the risk to get caught diving when an open goal was beckoning.To be fair I’d want my player to take the easy penalty, it’s clever play rather than cheating.
He was using they words as he was hurting. I'm glad I always watch the Rangers games on RTV and don't need to listen to them.All he meant was that the junkie could have let McGregor hit him instead of jumping over him.
Not entirely sure he was siding with them given how many time he used words like abject and embarrassing.