Away CCCS

MosesMcNeil99

Wondering if anyone can enlighten me on the way the CCCS works if you’ve signed up for away games? This is my first year on it and I’m assuming there’s no points system and it’s just a random allocation of 4 or so away games?

Wondering if anyone can enlighten me on the way the CCCS works if you’ve signed up for away games? This is my first year on it and I’m assuming there’s no points system and it’s just a random allocation of 4 or so away games?

It’s a ballot for every game mate. Once you get a ticket you are removed from the next ballot and so on until everyone in the scheme has had one. Then everyone back in.

It’s a system that needs reviewed imo but equally it comes with the territory of having the biggest best traveling support in Europe.

It’s a ballot for every game mate. Once you get a ticket you are removed from the next ballot and so on until everyone in the scheme has had one. Then everyone back in.

It’s a system that needs reviewed imo but equally it comes with the territory of having the biggest best traveling support in Europe.
Thanks for that mate. So you’re really no more or less likely to get any game in theory. I do quite like that side of it selfishly haha. I do get tho that it doesn’t really reward loyalty I suppose

You will probably get 3 games if your lucky this season. No doubt membership has swelled since last years new Broomy ST holders are now eligible and reductions in both Celtic and Kilmarnock games have fecked everything up!

Thanks for that mate. So you’re really no more or less likely to get any game in theory. I do quite like that side of it selfishly haha. I do get tho that it doesn’t really reward loyalty I suppose

Correct. Some clubs such as St Johnstone Livi and Motherwell will release extra tickets in the fortnight leading up to a game if home sales are poor. These are first come first served though.