Day trip itinerary?

GeckoBear29

Proud Bronze MyGers Member
Official Ticketer
Can’t find anything on my confirmation - Anyone know when we will get this?

Does anyone know if it’s possible to phone up and pay extra to get exit seats etc?

Does anyone know if it’s possible to phone up and pay extra to get exit seats etc?
I emailed to ask for a seat in the middle or back and they came back and said they’d pass requests onto the airline but can’t guarantee it

Following payment the confirmation said that coach times would be confirmed on the final itinerary which would be sent 7 days before departure

I normally go indy and this is my first time doing the official day trip. What's the sketch with taking a small hand luggage?

Do people take any hand luggage and leave it on the coach when at the match? Or is it generally a case of carry nothing and have everything on you?

I normally go indy and this is my first time doing the official day trip. What's the sketch with taking a small hand luggage?

Do people take any hand luggage and leave it on the coach when at the match? Or is it generally a case of carry nothing and have everything on you?

Best just taking what you can carry. Buses are numbered usually upon arrival, but essentially some random local hire - so they won't guarantee if you leave anything valuable on board whilst away for the day.

Everything in your pockets mate. Money, ticket, passport. What else do you need:p

I’m taking a backpack with like change of clothes, charger and stuff like that which I will leave on bus but anything valuable will be going into the stadium with me

On a side note..

Will there be a specific square/pub/area the majority of fans will be gathering during the day?

Cheers.. dont have Facebook so cant have a look.

Should be good fun.

Here's a snippet from there post last night:

https://www.facebook.com/events/2597184297074574/
We will partnering with Cafe Astoria which is located on the corner of Praca de Republica.