Stadium tours (Bayern fans)

I seriously think I'll apply for the new marketing managers position being advertised.

I have no marketing experience, no PR experience and no semblance of how to promote our club in the global market.

All things considered, I reckon I'm in with a shout

are people really surprised though?

this is a club who had the captain of America twice in Claudio Reyna and Carlos Bocangera, never mind US players like DaMarcus Beasley and Maurice Edu and did nothing to market ourselves in the US where we could have made a packet through selling merchandise

our PR system has been a joke for years

This was a golden opportunity missed.

so just to clarify, these Bayern fans showed up at Ibrox to have a look around hoping to get a tour (there was none that day) that sounds bad enough in itself as these fans are used to the Allianz running scores of tours a day in multiple languages

then they probably say to themselves maybe the day can be salvaged by wandering around to the club shop and grabbing a jersey with their sons name on the back to take home

Oh wait....

It honestly pains me to see what a shambolic outfit we have become

Just looked up Newcastle United

Weekdays - 2 a day
Weekends - 3 Sundays in November 3 each day Saturday 18th November 4 in total
Easy when your getting 100 mil each season on tv deal alone eh.

Some on here put the boot into our club for the sake of it.

So they decide to just rock up on the day and expect to be given a tour ? Or did they try and book before they came over because they're two entirely different things .

This, perhaps if there were enough enquiries something could have been arranged ja?

What does how much money NUFC make from TV have to do with how many tours are put on??

Do Newcastle have as many fans as Rangers? Supply and demand

There’s Rangers fans from all over the world who visit Ibrox who have never been to Scotland before