The problem is the lack of shots on target

We had the most shots at goal and the most shots on target out of every team in the league this weekend.
But we failed to win that's what counts as the earlier poster said possession is nothing without goals , we had more possession than say livingstone but they gained more points than us just an example as I said possession without goals is worthless.

Coaching guys on £10k /£25k per week on how to strike a ball?
I’ve heard it all now
the latest pish we have to listen too from experts is a players “numbers” The only number that matters is the final score. With 6 mins injury time we should have pushed players up and got the ball into their penalty box earlier. . .numbers ffs
To be fair players like Ryan Kent have spoken about how the coaching staff have been working hard on improving his "numbers", so that's probably where that one is coming from.

As for striking a ball, I'm no professional footballer but I'm almost certain that will be coached, along with all other aspects of the game.

The manager himself strikes a football far better than any of our players, why wouldn't he work with the players on shooting technique?

No we didn't.

25 shots at goal is not shots on goal.
Stats says 7 were on target

Our goal return from shots outside the box must be shocking.

We could all agree Turnbull is a limited player but he scores goals which is why he is getting the plaudits (thats a basic example).

We are very poor in midfield for shots, Kamara hit one that was so bad it was going out for a throw!!

Shocking!!!

We had more shots on target in the 1st half than usual, yet only scored 1 goal. I thought the 1st half was as 1 sided as I can remember. I said to my mate we might regret our missed chances.

Our day was summed up in the last minute when aribo was bending it I the corner and it hit morelos.