Which ex Gers player is Goss similar to?

It’s the start of his time here on loan but I was wondering which Rangers player from the past is Goss similar to, I was thinking maybe Spackman, winning the ball, taking it from the defence and spreading out the play but I’m not always good at matching up players unless it’s obvious.

Jeremy clement I thought he was kinda similar to. Although I was probably only at a handful of games the Frenchman played as I worked away LeGuen era

I think Goss will get better at i read somewhere that was only his 8th competitive start in senior football

Guys had 1 game ffs ok he played ok but wasnt outstanding as folk made out .he broke up play and passing was good but thats it his delivery at corners he kept over hitting them

It’s a given he’s a long way to go to get to this level, but his style is very reminiscent of the late great Jim Baxter.
Having only seen the Youtube clips of Baxter I'm no expert, but in the games in the US I agree Goss looked very like him is stature.

Il be happy if he is the “new” Nigel Spackman.
Spackman was a very good midfielder, who imo, was vastly underrated.

It’s a given he’s a long way to go to get to this level, but his style is very reminiscent of the late great Jim Baxter.

Totally agree bud.....left peg is a wand.....hopefully he has a bit of the Kings arrogance when putting the filth to the sword!

Is this serious?

A guy plays one game for us and gets compared to the man some regard as the most skilful player of our 145 year history and the finest Scotland player in living memory.

I've said a billion times in here we exaggerate too much...

Is this serious?

A guy plays one game for us and gets compared to the man some regard as the most skilful player of our 145 year history and the finest Scotland player in living memory.

I’m guessing by how arsey he got with me pointing out the lunacy of the post that he is.

Coming soon: