Klopp on Gerrard's start as Gers manager

Bonnyloyal

The German said: “He made a brilliant start at Ibrox – then he lost against Celtic. Wow, what a surprise!

“Celtic are the top team in the league but it’s not like they were 50 or 60 per cent better than Rangers – like they have been in the last few years.

“Rangers are getting closer and that’s the only way to get them one day. That’s Steven’s job but so far it’s more than good.”

But Klopp stressed that unlike other managers new on the scene, Gerrard doesn’t have to ask for advice – he already has the knowledge.

Klopp added: “Rangers were brilliant in Europe – Gerrard is putting a good team together.

“When I started out as a manager I didn’t ask for advice because I didn’t know who to ask.

“Steven doesn’t ask because he doesn’t have to. We are in contact – but not for advice.”

The German said: “He made a brilliant start at Ibrox – then he lost against Celtic. Wow, what a surprise!

“Celtic are the top team in the league but it’s not like they were 50 or 60 per cent better than Rangers – like they have been in the last few years.

“Rangers are getting closer and that’s the only way to get them one day. That’s Steven’s job but so far it’s more than good.”

But Klopp stressed that unlike other managers new on the scene, Gerrard doesn’t have to ask for advice – he already has the knowledge.

Klopp added: “Rangers were brilliant in Europe – Gerrard is putting a good team together.

“When I started out as a manager I didn’t ask for advice because I didn’t know who to ask.

“Steven doesn’t ask because he doesn’t have to. We are in contact – but not for advice.”
Always liked Klopp calls it as he sees it.

If you like posters who paint an image, then my Mother in law reminds me of Klopp. She's German too.

I can't say it out loud obviously but there is a look and a sternness.

Gerrard needs time and a lot of patience from the fans ... He will get it right