Sports direct

Just a guess mate I’m an amateur! Marty is the commercial expert so I’d listen to him!
No worries mate however what you said was along the lines of my thinking for what it's worth (with this being the very worst case scenario). Will be years away anyway no doubt with appeals factored in. Will be a great day when we are completely done with SD.

The chat, mostly amongst the great unwashed, is that it'll be £10 million damages at the very least.

I've no idea what the figure may be, but I'd certainly hope it's nowhere near as high as that.
fat cunt would never have given us ten million nor would he have made anywhere near that from our support.

Last edited:
The chat, mostly amongst the great unwashed, is that it'll be £10 million damages at the very least.

I've no idea what the figure may be, but I'd certainly hope it's nowhere near as high as that.
Of course it's not true ffs

There is already a 1 million cap on damages.

I have a really bad feeling that its personal between Dave King and Mike Ashley, and unfortunately Rangers are being made to suffer as a result.

Of course it's not true ffs

There is already a 1 million cap on damages.

Stand by my earlier post:

Given who is involved, I'll err on the side of caution and say not much more.

However, if it was as 'little' as £1 million, would we have just not paid it?
How much has been spent on legal fees?
And are things ever as simple as they seem with SD?

I know people keep posting there is a cap of £1 million... but, I'd suggest if £1 million could've made this all go away, we wouldn't still be talking about this.

Our lawyers feels like My Cousin Vinny.

I’ve never heard of Rangers winning a legal challenge apart from Douglas Parks legal case.

I enjoyed this comparison - Rangers are using Allen & Overy who are one of the most prestigious law firms in London! But anyway, did Vinny not ultimately win the case in the film?