Tom Culshaw

MarcoNegri

Not sure if stats back this up but feels like our set pieces both offensively and defensively have deteriorated big time since he left with Gerrard.

By all accounts this was his main responsibility when he was at the club and he had us in a good place in this area.

I still can't get over that 3rd goal last night.

Not sure if stats back this up but feels like our set pieces both offensively and defensively have deteriorated big time since he left with Gerrard.

By all accounts this was his main responsibility when he was at the club and he had us in a good place in this area.

we still look like we will concede at every set piece.

I’ve been saying this for 18 months we are shocking at defending set pieces we are all over the place defending them .I can’t watch when other teams have a corner or free kick

Last night Goldson was inches away with a header and later in game I think was Danilo only had to stick his head out and would have scored from a free kick.

The other end the less said the better embarrassing

Unless I was imagining things I'm sure Goldson was picking up De Jong in the first half, so not sure what the hell happened? Abysmal goals to lose.
not seen it back but my original thought last night was goldson was marking him but de jong ran offside from back to front and goldson didnt want to go with him in case he played others on onside behind him.

De Jong then ends up miles onside when the ball is played and has pretty much a free header

Unless I was imagining things I'm sure Goldson was picking up De Jong in the first half, so not sure what the hell happened? Abysmal goals to lose.

After Souttar struggled a bit against him last week, it was Goldson picking him up last night.

However, for some reason that was altered and we had the mismatch of Lammers v De Jong.

Last night Goldson was inches away with a header and later in game I think was Danilo only had to stick his head out and would have scored from a free kick.