Ibrox capacity increase

Think big, every problem has a solution. There will always be doom merchants and naysayers but Rangers are on the up and the time is now. As someone who has failed to get a season ticket ,leaving a disappointed kid, I say take a chance and increase big.

I wouldnt waste time on here talking about them and catching up with their capacity. They have the main stand which could be built up to fall in line with the rest of their midden. Would be far too costly for rangers to build up the way.
At least 5,000 or not worth bothering about. I would be quite happy to see the screens go,no need for them,after all the reason for going is watching live football.
I'm no engineer,so don't have a clue about the cost of filling in the corners,but would certainly like too see it. Money into the team must come first for the time being though.

To be clear, I was not putting forward “my idea” or “my plan”; I ain’t no structural engineer etc! I was passing comment on what I understand the club is looking at. The club has been looking at it for at least a few months and a key part of it would involve filling in the two corners and taking away the big screens etc. I know that from having spoken to someone who is involved in looking at it all.

Appreciate your reply . What is he saying about where the screens will go and how we get round our fans sitting directly above the away section ?

Ok mate . Did he mention a possible bar72 type extension to the broomloan and Copland ? I think that’s a posssibility more than filling in corners tbh

The screens will move to the roofs on the Broomloan and Copland stand directly above the goals just like many other grounds already have.

The Broomloan and Copland Stands are a different design and construction to the Govan, it's not possible to replicate Bar72 style seating in either stand.

Sounds like an old school David Murray moonbeam after the PR debacle that was the Sports Direct ruling.

My immediate thought too.