Soldier walks from York Minster to Ibrox for Old Firm match - please Sponsor (210 miles)

RSEA

Official Ticketer
Hi Folks

As we look forward to the match against them on the 3rd April, please give a thought to serving soldier and Blue Nose Martin Johnman who will also be attending.

However unlike you and me Martin has started walking to the Game already.

Approx 1hr ago Martin began his 210 mile walk from York Minster to arrive for the game in ten days.

The reason for this?

He is attempting to raise as much money as he can for the Erskine Veterans

If you can spare a few pounds please sponsor Martin on his fantastic Trek

Massive thanks

Russell Nash

150 ANNIVERSARY TREK
York Minster to Ibrox Stadium

DAY ONE
YORKMINSTER to TOPCLIFFE

[/B][/B]

Hi Everyone
My name is Martin
I am a soldier and a bluenose

I am walking 210 miles to see The Rangers play.

Hopefully along the way I can raise some cash for ERSKINE

I set myself this challenge back in October 2021 and time flew in.
This morning I left my home for the train station at 7am.

I had a wee photo shoot with the charity flag outside the Minster
with 2 very kind and helpful strangers that thought I was crazy!

At 8am I set of from York Minster only stopping twice for food and some foot administration.

My goal was to reach Topcliffe by sundown, as I don't plan on moving during the dark hours. I reached Topcliffe 7hrs and 20mins later after cover an astonishing 21miles on the first day.

Now it's time for rest and refuel the body ready for tomorrow's leg to Leyburn.
Thank you for the continued support

MARTIN J
Spectemur Agendo

Day one
Completed it, mate!

Last edited:
Thank you for all the best wishes to Martin
They have been passed on
He his most humbled

150 ANNIVERSARY TREK

DAY TWO
TOPCLIFFE to BEDALE

It was a challenge this morning to wake up and find the motivation to get moving... Not going to lie.
My legs were in agony, my feet were in agony and guess what? So was my shoulders!