Philippe Clement Set To Be Announced As New Manager

Status
Not open for further replies.
So i’m now reading this thread tell me that im a Shettleston for being pro Muscat?

This does read very similar to the transfer threads this summer, minds are made up that its the absolute best
thing and no other views shall be heard

Orange font tells you it's Clement so you can be pro whoever you want. You should go outside and roar MUUUSCAAAAAAT at passers by B-D

I think thats a little harsh, some of the stuff we’ve been served up over the years will genuinely be giving supporters health issues.

To give it up might do them wonders…
It's what you sign up for mate. You don't just 'chuck it' because we've been shite for a few years.

Do they get to come back when we start winning and everything is rosy again?

An absolute pathetic post from a so called Rangers supporter. We are one of the most successful clubs in the world and the good far outweighs the bad.

He’s more or less untested outside of Belgium.

As a player he only really played in Belgium. He tried British football as a player and lasted 12 games at Coventry when it didn’t work out and he moved back.

As a manager his only experience outside of Belgium is Monaco which wasn’t exactly a huge success. He’s worked with mostly Belgian or French players.

People will turn their nose up but I think it’s a legitimate concern that Scottish football, life in Glasgow is a shock to him. It’s also a concern to me whether or not a British based squad respond to him.

There are cultural differences that make it more difficult. It’s clement that needs to adapt, not the other way round. People may disagree with this but I honestly do think it’s a factor and a huge risk. I just don’t feel this would have been as big an issue with Muscat as an Australian there are more cultural similarities. Plus he knows the club, the league and Scottish football.